Skip to Main Content
sfdr logo


pexels-photo-38888.jpeg

Department of Federal and State Programs

902 Cantu Road, Annex II
Del Rio 78840

Phone: (830) 778-4153

Fax: (830) 778-4944



Rufina (Ruby) Adams

Director, Federal & State Programs
rufina.adams@sfdr-cisd.org


Alejandra Villarreal

Accountant Assistant
alejandra.villarreal@sfdr-cisd.org


Alda Zuniga

Del Rio Cares Program Coordinator
alda.zuniga@sfdr-cisd.org


Alma Santellanes

Title I/Migrant Program Secretary
alma.santellanes@sfdr-cisd.org


Graciela Hernandez

NGS Data Entry Clerk
graciela.hernandez@sfdr-cisd.org


Mary C. Martinez

I.D. and R. Clerk
mariacmartinez@sfdr-cisd.org


Gloria Koslowska

District Parental Liaison
gloria.koslowska@sfdr-cisd.org


Juan Nieto

Computer Lab Instructor
juan.nieto@sfdr-cisd.org


Nancy De La Rosa

Bilingual Compliance Coordinator
nancy.delarosa@sfdr-cisd.org


Silvia Rodriguez

LPAC Records Clerk
silvia.rodriguez@sfdr-cisd.org


Elida Adams

LPAC Records Clerk
elida.adams@sfdr-cisd.org


Alma Ruiz

Bilingual Parental Liaison
alma.ruiz@sfdr-cisd.org


Grant Application Link: 21st Century Grant Application (January 2021)

 

The Office of Federal and State Programs ensures that Federal and Discretionary grants awarded to San Felipe Del Rio CISD are expensed in compliance with grant guidelines. It is also the department's responsibility to identify students that qualify for programs to help ensure their academic success. We provide programs and services to enhance student achievement, targeting students who may be at risk of not achieving or dropping out of school. We also provide support and classes to engage parents in becoming partners in their child's education. Our goal is to support students, parents, and educators, resulting in students being able to reach their goals.

Title I, Part A

Title I, Part A funding pays for resources to assist schools with high concentrations of students from low-income families and other at-risk criteria. These resources improve educational quality and help ensure all at-risk students meet and/or exceed the state's student performance standards.  All district campuses are classified as Title I schools.

Migrant

SFDR-CISD has certain responsibilities related to the identification and recruitment of migrant students.  SFDRCISD is required to receive training, survey all students, and maintain documentation indicating that active identification and recruitment is taking place within the District on an annual basis.

McKinney-Vento Families in Transition and Foster Students

SFDR-CISD is responsible for ensuring the identification, enrollment, attendance, and Title I opportunities for academic success among students in foster, homeless, unaccompanied youth and/or transitional situations.

Private School Participation for Federal Grants

Under several programs included in the Elementary and Secondary Education Act (ESEA) and Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA), SFDR-CISD is required to provide services for eligible private school students and teachers.

Documents