Skip to Main Content
sfdr logo


Guidance and Counseling Alt Image

ELEMENTARY COUNSELORS


Raul Guillermo Hurtado III

Buena Vista Elementary
raul.hurtado@sfdr-cisd.org


Silvia Elena Wille

Buena Vista Elementary
silvia.wille@sfdr-cisd.org


Rosa Delia Gutierrez-Ornelas

Dr. Lonnie Green Jr. Elementary
rosa.gutierrez-ornelas@sfdr-cisd.org


Diamantina Amor Perez

Dr. Lonnie Green Jr. Elementary
diamantina.perez@sfdr-cisd.org


Annette R. Ramos

Garfield Elementary
annette.ramos@sfdr-cisd.org


Patricia Dixon

Irene Cardwell Elementary
patricia.dixon@sfdr-cisd.org


Marel Pineda Montemayor

Lamar Elementary
marel.montemayor@sfdr-cisd.org


Melissa Ortiz Rivas

North Heights Elementary
melissa.rivas@sfdr-cisd.org


Jesus Garcia

Raymond Haynes Admin Complex
jesus.garcia@sfdr-cisd.org


Edith Yasmina Ibarra

Roberto "Bobby" Barrera Elementary Stem
edith.ibarra@sfdr-cisd.org


Debra Anne Escamilla

Ruben Chavira Elementary
debra.escamilla@sfdr-cisd.org


SECONDARY COUNSELORS


Lannette Hernandez

Blended Academy
lannette.hernandez@sfdr-cisd.org


Fermin Calderon Jr.

Del Rio Freshman School
fermin.calderon@sfdr-cisd.org


Elizabeth Sanchez

Del Rio Freshman School
elizabeth.sanchez@sfdr-cisd.org


Selina Cienega-Randez

Del Rio High School
selina.cienega-randez@sfdr-cisd.org


Joelda Espinoza

Del Rio High School
joelda.espinoza@sfdr-cisd.org


Cynthia Frausto

Del Rio High School
cynthia.frausto@sfdr-cisd.org


Alejandra Gabriela Gonzalez

Del Rio High School
alejandra.gonzalez@sfdr-cisd.org


Katherine Yvonne Maldonado

Del Rio High School
katherine.maldonado@sfdr-cisd.org


Carolina Cardenas

Del Rio High School - Cte
carolina.cardenas@sfdr-cisd.org


Linn Ellen Dutton

Del Rio High School - SGLC
linn.dutton@sfdr-cisd.org


Annette Cecilia Girdy

Del Rio Middle School-8th
annette.girdy@sfdr-cisd.org


Dora Elia Salinas

Del Rio Middle School-8th
dora.salinas@sfdr-cisd.org


Elsa Elena Gonzales

Del Rio Middle School-7th
elsa.gonzales@sfdr-cisd.org


Brenda Olivan-Delgado

Del Rio Middle School-7th
brenda.olivan-delgado@sfdr-cisd.org


Rocio Faz

Early College High School
rocio.faz@sfdr-cisd.org


Rosa Ofelia Ortiz

San Felipe Memorial Middle School
rosa.ortiz@sfd-cisd.org


Monica Ashley Rivera

San Felipe Memorial Middle School
monica.rivera@sfdr-cisd.org


The four components of the Texas developmental guidance and counseling program are implemented in SFDRCISD by the counselors at each campus. These include:

 

     

1. A guidance curriculum to help students develop their full educational potential, including the student’s interests and career objectives.

     

2. A responsive services component to intervene on behalf of any student whose immediate personal concerns or problems put the student’s continued educational or social development at risk.

     

3. An individual planning system to guide a student as the student plans, monitors, and manages the student’s own educational, career, personal and social development.

     

4. System support to support the efforts of teachers, staff, parents, and other community members in promoting the development of students.

 

In addition, the Academic Guidance Program is outlined in Board Policy EJ (Local)