High School Career & Technical Education Banner image


San Felipe Del Rio CISD’s Career and Technical Education (CTE) programs offer a sequence of courses that provides students with coherent and rigorous content aligned with challenging academic standards and relevant technical knowledge and skills needed to prepare them for further education and careers in current or emerging professions. Career and Technical Education (CTE) instruction aims at developing foundational skills, core workplace competencies, and specific skill competencies in various occupational areas. Internships, practicums, cooperative education, school-based enterprises, dual enrollment programs, and apprenticeships are a few venues that deliver career and technical education by providing meaningful opportunities for learners to apply their academic and technical skills. San Felipe Del Rio CISD proudly offers many options and sequential course offerings within the following CTE clusters:


  • Architecture & Construction Technology
  • Arts, Audio Visual Technology & Communications
  • Business Management & Administration
  • Education & Training
  • Finance
  • Health Science
  • Hospitality & Tourism
  • Human Services
  • Information Technology
  • Law, Public Safety, Corrections & Security
  • Manufacturing
  • Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics (STEM) and;
  • Transportation, Distribution & Logistics


It is the policy of SFDRCISD not to discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, handicap, or age in its Career and Technical Education programs, services or activities as required by Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, as amended; Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972; the Age Discrimination Act of 1975, as amended; and section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, as amended.

Es la política de SFDRCISD de no discriminar por motivos de raza, color, origen nacional, sexo, impedimento o edad en los programas, servicios o actividades ofrecidos bajo este programa, tal como lo requieren el Titulo VI de la Ley de los Derechos Civiles de 1964, según enmienda; el Titulo IX de las Enmiendas en la Educación, de 1972, la ley de Discriminación por Edad, de 1975, según enmienda, y la Sección 504 de la Ley de Rehabilitación de 1973, según enmienda.