garfield-mustangs-logo.png

Garfield Elementary

Garfield Family

Administration

picture.png

Mr. Carlos Ramirez

Principal

carlos.ramirez@sfdr-cisd.org

(830)778-4700

Ms. Dolimer Gonzalez

Assistant Principal

dolimer.gonzalez@sfdr-cisd.org

Mrs. Sandra Venegas

Counselor

sandra.venegas@sfdr-cisd.org

Ms. Nydia Fernandez

Counselor

nydia.fernandez-contreras@sfdr-cisd.org

Office Staff

Luz Garcia

Secretary Principal

luz.garcia@sfdr-cisd.org

Alondra Ferrino

Parental Aide

alondra.ferrino@sfdr-cisd.org

Ofelia Gonzales

Attendance Secretary

ofelia.gonzales@sfdr-cisd.org

Kinder

Ms. Griselda Cioffi

Teacher

griselda.cioffi@sfdr-cisd.org

My name is Griselda Cioffi, I am a Bilingual Kindergarten teacher at Garfield Elementary. I was born in St. Louis Missouri but raised in Del Rio. I received my bachelor’s degree in Interdisciplinary Studies from University of Texas @ San Antonio. I have been a teacher for 11 years. My career in education includes 3 years as a 1st grade teacher and 8 years as a Kindergarten teacher. I have three wonderful children. Nicholas 23, Sabrina 20, and Alex 9.  I enjoy reading, dancing, talking, and my favorite color is pink. 

Mrs. Sabrina Diaz

Teacher

Mrs. Elida Garza

Teacher

Ms. Rachel Heller

Teacher

Ms. Esmeralda Cardenas

Teacher

First Grade

Ms. Ariana Navarro

Teacher

ariana.navarro@sfdr-cisd.org

Mrs. Elda Saldivar

Teacher

elda.saldivar@sfdr-cisd.org

Blanca Lopez

Teacher

Danyelle Mendez

Teacher

Kirstin Snyder

Teacher

Anilu Barbery

Teacher

Second Grade

Dr. Diana Guajardo

Teacher

Maria Yanez

Teacher

Olga Narro

Teacher

Hilda Barrera

Teacher

Third Grade

Mrs. Sara Howard Image

Mrs. Sara Howard

Teacher

sara.howard@sfdr-cisd.org

My name is Sara Howard, I was born and raised in Monterrey, Mexico and was blessed to attend the American School Foundation of Monterrey, where I learned to read, speak  and write in English all my life.  By having this opportunity I was able to successfully attend Texas State University in San Marcos, Texas, where I received my bachelor’s degree in Bilingual/ Bicultural Education, then thereafter completing my master’s degree in Curriculum & Instruction.  I am a 3rd grade Bilingual Teacher here at Garfield Elementary where I have the opportunity to teach, guide, support and encourage my students everyday in becoming  hardworking successful individuals. Teaching has been my passion for the last 28 years and continues to be for hopefully many more!

My husband David and I have 2 beautiful daughters that are our life!  Sara who just graduated from Texas State University in San Marcos, with a degree in Advertising and is currently working and living in San Antonio, and Karla who is on her second year at UT in Austin, pursuing eventually her dream degree in Law.

During my free time, I love to travel to beautiful places, spend time with my amazing family and friends that are far away, eat exotic foods, shop, listen and dance to great music, but most of all I love to sit, relax and read by the sound of the waves in a beautiful beach somewhere in Mexico! There is nothing like the beauty of nature that constantly surrounds us everyday and I try to instill that to my students as often as possible!

Isa Duenez

Teacher

Gaby Calderon

Teacher

Deborah Tamayo

Teacher

Litzy Villanueva

Teacher

Fourth Grade

Krystal Lerma

Teacher

Katie Stallings

Teacher

Yanet Garcia

Teacher

Vanessa Barbery-Fraga

Fifth Grade

Mrs. Isabel Hill Image

Mrs. Isabel Hill

Teacher

isabel.hill@sfdr-cisd.org

Hello. My name is Isabel Cristina Sandoval-Hill, and I am the 5th grade Reading teacher at Garfield Elementary. I graduated from Sul Ross State University, with a Bachelor of Science in Criminal Justice. My husband and I have been blessed with three gorgeous boys. I enjoy traveling, watching movies, and shopping. 

Mr. Tomas Aguirre Image

Mr. Tomas Aguirre

Substitute Teacher

tomas.aguirre@sfdr-cisd.org

Brenda Limon-Herrera

Teacher

Melissa Sandoval

Teacher

Specialty Teachers

Mrs. Laura Garcia

Master Reading Teacher

laura.garcia@sfdr-cisd.org

Hello, my name is Laura Lynn Garcia. I was born and raised here in Del Rio, Texas. I am currently the Reading Interventionist here at Garfield Elementary. I received my Bachelor’s Degree from Texas A& M International University in Interdisciplinary Studies with a focus in Reading.

 I have been an educator for 10 years and enjoy working with students of all grade levels.  My career in education includes being a First grade teacher as well as a Fourth and Fifth Grade Reading Teacher.   I have been blessed to have taught at Garfield Elementary 9 out of my 10 years as an educator. I Love my Garfield Family!

My life is my husband, David, and my three beautiful children, Andrea, David Ryan, and Alyssa. I love spending my free time cheering them on in their sports activities, listening to music and dancing!

Mrs. Kasey Ristow Morales Image

Mrs. Kasey Ristow Morales

Teacher

kasey.ristow@sfdr-cisd.org

Hi! My name is Kasey Ristow and I have been the music teacher at Garfield Elementary since 2013. I graduated from the University of Wisconsin-Lacrosse with my Bachelors in Music. I also have a Master’s Degree in Music from Tarleton University. In my spare time, I enjoy reading and watching movies with my husband Aldo.

Lucy Van Gothem

Teacher

Art Teacher

Mrs. Marisela Magadan Image

Mrs. Marisela Magadan

Mrs. Cynthia Faz

Dyslexia

Library Staff

Luann Viesca

Librarian

luann.viesca@sfdr-cisd.org

Go to the top of the current Page button