Student Services

 

Contact Information

Student Services
900 Cantu Rd
Annex 1
Del Rio TX, 78840

Phone: (830) 778-4170
Fax: (830) 778-4911

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
7:30am - 5:00pm


Rodolfo (Rudy) Valdez
Director of Student Services
rodolfo.valdez@sfdr-cisd.org

Ben Sandoval
Student Services Secretary
ben.sandoval@sfdr-cisd.org

Amanda Calderon
Attendance Officer
amanda.calderon@sfdr-cisd.org

Norma Gonzalez
Attendance Officer
norma.gonzalez@sfdr-cisd.org

Maria Hidalgo
Attendance Officer
maria.hidalgo@sfdr-cisd.org

Romina Gonzalez-Cortes
District Registrar
romina.gonzalez-cortes@sfdr-cisd.org

Jose Ybarra
Homeless Liason/Coordinator
jose.ybarra@sfdr-cisd.org

Services Provided

The attendance officers coordinate all efforts with campus administration and staff to improve student success. They work closely with each family regarding truancy and dropouts and attempt to remove barriers preventing students from attending school. The attendance officers also generate, monitor and file all truancy court cases as required by law.

The Department of Student Services also provides the following services:

  • Registration
  • Attendance
  • Transfers
  • McKinney-Vento Act Information
  • Compulsory Court
  • Rezoning
  • Transcipts/Diplomas
  • Education Verification
  • New Student Skyward Entry and Activation
  • Attendance Verifications
  • Student Records

 

Documents Required for Registration

  • Birth Certificate
  • Social Security Card
  • Immunization/Vaccination Records
  • Guardianship Documents
  • Proof of Residency (Any of the following)
    • Electric Bill
    • Cable Bill
    • Telephone Bill (Cellular phone bills not accepted)
    • Housing Contract
    • (Water and Gas bill not accepted)