Skip to Main Content
San Felipe Del Rio Logo

San Felipe Del Rio
CONSOLIDATED INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT

Banner Image
Transportation Staff

Rick Maldonado

Director of Transportation
rick.maldonado@sfdr-cisd.org

Mercedes G. Ruiz

Secretary of Director of Transportation
Mercedes.ruiz@sfdr-cisd.org

Angie Valdez

Secretary
angie.valdez@sfdr-cisd.org

Veronica "Ronnie" McCutchen

Route Coordinator
veronica.mccutchen@sfdr-cisd.org

Della Meza-Rustad

Route Coordinator
della.meza-rustad@sfdr-cisd.org

Luis Jimenez

Master Mechanic

luis.jimenez@sfdr-cisd.org

Luis Flores

Lead Mechanic
luis.flores@sfdr-cisd.org

 

 

Mission

The goal of Transportation Department is to provide the safest, most reliable and effective transportation for our students, teachers and sponsors. Our commitment to service and safety with a positive attitude,and attain the highest level of safety.

 

2017-2018 Bus Routes

The SFDRCISD Transportation Department is pleased to announce the release of the 2017-18 School Bus Transportation Schedule. Parents should note that generally at the beginning of each school year, scheduled bus times are approximated and subject to change based on adjustments to routes (e.g., substitute drivers, doubling of routes), bus ridership and adjustments based on the number of bus stops each driver has to make. This process usually takes approximately 7-10 days.

The safety of all bus riders is the school bus driver’s primary job. Transportation needs your assistance in helping your children have a safe bus ride to and from school. Please review the traffic and bus safety rules below with your child. Once you have completed this step, please fill out and return the bus ridership form at the bottom of the page and return it promptly to your child’s bus driver.

 

Ride The Bus Safety Rules and Procedures

 

 


Message Board